In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although a number of improvements have been made in the agricultural field, a multitude around the globe is still starving. There is a plethora of reasons governing this issue and predominant ones will be discussed in the upcoming passages with a viable solution for the problem. Firstly, it is obvious that success of the crop cultivation is in the hands of farmers. Although enhancements to this field are brought in many ways, as they are not incorporated into agronomy, the ongoing detrimental issue of increased malnourished families still exists. In order to do this, the cultivators should be provided with adequate technical know-how, sufficient subsidies and various other financial facilities. Due to the corruption prevalent in most of the bureaucratic states, the distribution of incentives for farmers becomes uneven. For example, in Sri Lanka, while having all the technical expertise to shift into carbonic cultivations, still crop cultivators continue with their conventional methods due to a lack of support from the state authorities. As a remedial action for this, it is the responsibility of the national administration to tighten the legislation related to the agricultural sector. Furthermore, the ministry of cabinet can encourage the farming community by providing technical, financial and moral support, thus paving the way for them to adhere to new methodologies and modifications in the industry. The use of sophisticated mechanisms could inevitably eradicate the undernourishment of people in society. In conclusion, the developments in the agricultural sector are less accompanied by the farming population due to a lack of possibilities and infrastructure which could be supplied by the government in order to fulfil the hunger of people.