It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Educating offspring to distinguish right and wrong is a controversial topic. Some advocates believe that it is vital to teach them the differences at an early age. I vehemently agree with this assertion due to the flexibility of the young generation's mind and impeccable time to build their personality. Moreover, some service duties would be good as a punishment. To begin with, there are several convenient reasons that are irrefutable. Firstly, at a young age children are open-minded so, they can be taught to have better behaviour. Not only do they follow the rules when they are young but also they are completely under their parents ' and teachers' control. Secondly, despite the fact that they are not sophisticated and do not have any personality parents and teachers have a golden opportunity to decorate children's characters. For instance, families can teach children to have manners when they are eating. Nevertheless, this process may come with some punishments as well. To clarify, toddlers sometimes are arrogant and are not enthusiastic about rules, in this case, this case parents can punish them with some service duties such as cleaning the house or washing the dishes which is very effective when they go to punish their children. On the other hand, some may claim that early ages are not a suitable stage for teaching youngsters and even if it is the best kind of punishment would be physical ones. To illustrate, they argue that youngsters must learn everything by themselves when they grow up. hence, if teachers and parents need to teach something to them, it should not be at an early age because they are not mature enough to distinguish right and wrong. Furthermore, physical punishment will be the best way to punish offspring when they are irresponsible. However, this notion was simply overlooked and they did not pay attention to the consequences of physical punishments which caused violent behaviour in them and impeccable time at an early life. To sum up, the importance of educating youngsters to distinguish right and wrong in their early life is irrefutable. Consequently, I strongly agree with this notion due to the impeccable stage for building their personality and the power of adaption at young ages. Also, doing some physical activities such as washing dishes will be exceptional as a punishment.