In some countries, governments encourage business to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in cities. What are advantages and disadvantages?

Today a lot of countries prioritise business in rural areas. The reason is, to solve problems related to housing and transport in cities and also economic development in the countryside thereby enhancing job opportunities, and also it is one of the effective measures to control population and pollution. However, it affects the environment if it is not maintained and debris is not collected and processed properly. In this essay, we will discuss on both sides. To begin with, moving businesses to rural places especially, in the employment sector prefers employees from the local community for easy access and due to the reduction in travel allowances for the employers. It fascinated a lot of people to start housing in rural areas rather than cities. A study conducted by the Travel and Health Organisation of India proved that, there is a discernible decline in traffic in cities because of the shifting of some of the Industries outside of cities and also found that the health of the people improved tremendously. On the other hand, if proper measures and rules are not implemented for companies moving to rural areas causes a rapid increase in environmental pollution such as air pollution due to the emission of toxic gases into the air and soil pollution because of poor waste management. An article published by the Newman Express details the impact of environmental pollution that might arise on the relocation of businesses to the outskirts of the country, on behalf of a similar incident that occurred in Lahore of Uttar Pradesh. Additionally, it might also contribute to sound pollution for the local people residing near the manufacturing buildings. In conclusion, it is good that the government is encouraging people to start businesses outside of cities to solve problems of housing and transport cities but the respected regime should also make sure to protect the environment in rural areas.