Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

It is true that many children find it difficult to focus on the course at school. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon, so we need to take a comprehensive approach to mitigate it. On the one hand, several factors contribute to this aissue. One of the reasons is the development of technology such as the applications of smartphones. With smartphones, many students are addicted to the virtual world brought about by mobile games and gain a sense of achievement, which cannot be found in schools. The influence of the environment is another main reason. For example, if the juveniles around them behave badly in schools like talking to others or sleeping in classes without being punished by teachers, which may have a bad impact on them and they may imitate this behaviour, leading to their lack of focus on their school work. However, many measures can be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, parents can take children to do some outdoor activities such as kite flying and hiking. They are good ways for juveniles to get close to nature and be away from the virtual world. Then the children may understand the beauty of the real world. Furthermore, improving teaching quality is also important, which means teachers can make their teaching content more abundant to increase the opportunity for interaction with students. For instance, teachers should introduce more entertaining activities in classes such as brainstorming and group discussions. By doing so, the minors can focus more on the course at schools. In conclusion, the development of technology and the influence of the environment are the main reasons why it is difficult for students to catch the course at school, but actions should be taken along several aspects through doing outdoor activities and heightening teaching quality.