It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, researchers and visitors are now able to travel to distant isolated areas thanks to the rapid development of technology. While this trend can bring several benefits, I would argue that it has significantly greater drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several upsides of going to remote natural areas. Firstly, this is a newer and more interesting type of travel. In particular, going to cities or other places has been common for most people. For example, having a journey to the Amazon Forest or the South Pole is an extremely attractive choice, which could bring great experiences and unforgettable memories. Secondly, when individuals visit remote areas, they might acquire knowledge about natural habitats. A good case for this is that if travelling to the North Pole, scientists could possibly have a deep understanding of the life of Polar Bears that live far away from humans. On the other hand, I contend that the downsides of this phenomenon are much greater. First, going to isolated areas will be quite challenging for people who do not have enough experience. For instance, the temperature at the South Pole is always very low, which could adversely affect people's health, if they do not bring enough necessary clothes. In addition, going to places that are isolated from the world will cost a huge amount of money, which could solely suit people who are scientists or the wealthy. In conclusion, although there are some positive aspects of travelling to distant isolated areas, I believe that the demerits of this trend overshadow its merits.