All children should be made to wear school uniforms. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that all students must be made to wear school uniforms. In my opinion, I agree that students should wear school uniforms because it promotes equality, and it is cost-effective for parents. Firstly, the main reason why students should wear school uniforms is that it promotes equality. In other words, when students go to school, they will not make comparisons about their outfits with their classmates. In America, for instance, some students are bullied by their peers because of their attire, so if they wear the same uniforms, they will not worry about what their friends might say about their image. Thus, students will be able to study in a comfortable environment and feel that they are in the same group as the rest of the school. Secondly, it is undoubtedly cost-effective for parents. That is to say, parents do not need to spend a lot of money on their children's clothes because they can wear the same attire for the whole year. For example, in Yemen, most parents usually buy two pairs of school uniforms for each child, which can be used for the entire year. In this case, they can provide other valuable things for their children, such as books and stationery. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that when students wear school uniforms, they will study in a comfortable environment, and parents can save their money. Therefore, it is essential for all schools to ensure that their students wear school uniforms to school.