In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons?Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages??

It was a hot trend when people tended to travel to other countries to discover the different issues in their country. However, it is becoming more and more alike to those which are metropolises. This essay will explore the reasons behind this phenomenon and in my opinion, this issue brings more benefits than drawbacks and the reasons will be discussed as follows. It is possibly said that there are two main reasons leading to this change. Firstly, globalization impacts on change of cities over the world. It is because. People's needs for communication, economy, and education are increasing quickly. The implication of this is impulsing technology development which can help individuals in the world to be closer, and even they are able to learn the lifestyles of each other. Secondly, the economic competition among the nations is inevitable. This can be seen in developing countries, governments usually invest and upgrade cities having good conditions such as mountains and rivers in order to attract foreign tourists. As a result, they use that money from those who are foreign visitors to develop their country. I strongly believe that the merits of alteration overshadow its downsides. To begin with, it draws attention to other countries around the world. Due to technology and media development, there is an increasing number of people becoming aware. A prime example of this point is Toronto City in Canada, which is a strongest city in economy and education. Through that, many people from developing countries have to come to work and settle down in Toronto. Besides, language barriers can be dispensable. In developed countries, people tend to study new languages with each other. For example, Canada, France, and China are developed nations. If people decide to study abroad or live in those, they must learn new languages like English, French, and Chinese. Hence, they can communicate with indigenous people comfortably. In conclusion, globalization and economic competition are two main reasons leading to be same cities in different countries. From my perspective, this change is more pros than cons