When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Nowadays, culture is an issue that is less discussed among communities. When many people migrate to another country, they have an attitude to pursue the new country's customs. However, others prefer to continue their own traditions. There seem to be two different look-outs, which we will discuss here and reach a conclusion. A group of people like to adapt themselves to the new country ’s costumes because they find the new traditions, noticeable. In each country, people have numerous rituals and traditions which can be stupendous for foreigners. Furthermore, some people prefer to follow the customs of the new country because immigrants want to align with the country they are living in. They point to evidence from countries such as Christian countries where this appears to be the case, and Muslim immigrants cherish the birth of Christ as a new year. However, proponents of keeping their own customs, have an opinion that keeping and maintaining their local traditions is more valuable and important than following new rituals and conventions. This leads people not to forget their culture. People are obliged to know they should protect their culture and perpetuate their customs. Another factor is, that supporters have an idea that customs and culture should convey to the next generation. By this, we mean that customs will always be maintained in people ’s lives. For example, if adolescents migrate to another country they will postulate to follow their own customs. In conclusion, I would tend to side with the proponents of keeping their own customs. It seems to be a logical idea which is essential for generations and the culture. It would have more negative effects on people and culture to follow the customs of a new country.