In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is highly argued that in the future, people tend to study books and journals online without paying money instead of purchasing printed versions. I agree with this point of view due to the increasing usage of studying sources on the internet; however, I believe it will not be completely free. Firstly, online reading has become an inevitable part of our culture in universities or among public readers. Although studying physical books and newspapers is more authentic, eBooks provide straightforward reading and people can carry thousands of books in their book readers without allocating their room space to the bookshelves. Moreover, readers receive news more quickly and they can check many sources simultaneously. For instance, news websites enable their users to create an account and read whatever they like. Thus, the internet illustrates a compelling vision for professional readers to change from physical books to online devices. Secondly, although people have an ongoing tendency to receive the sources from the internet, they are not free and they have to pay money to download the books and news. Publishers and writers who have a leading role in publishing information can’t carry on their jobs without receiving money. However, the cost which the users pay is much less than the printed versions. For example, on Amazon, readers can purchase any eBooks they want in a wink and download them on their smartphones at low prices. In conclusion, it is expected people replace online books and magazines with printed ones and I believe due to an increasing tendency of readers to modern technologies it will be possible; however, according to the copyright, they will not be received freely.