Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some indiviuals individual thought are that sports like skydiving and skiing are not safe and for that should not be allowed. I consider myself an opponent of this perspective due to a couple of reason that I am going to discuss in this essay. Firstly, so-called dangerous sports are not as a dangerous as a lot of people think. They require hard training, high quality materials and of course being in mental and physical health. For example, it is need to do some training courses and jumpings with a professional before do parachuting by yourself. Furthermore the equipemt is allways checked by two people, to ensure the quality and if it is properly installed. Therefore, people who knows what they are doing the chances of it going bad are really small. Secondly extreme athletes are conscious about the kind of sport that they are doing and the consequencies that may have. However non-experimental people doesn't have this in mind. Such us beginner skier or snowboarder that got out off-piste and they don't have enough experience. This selfish act, put recue equipment's in danger. Moreover, this have a huge cost that may not include in the insurance that they paid because it is off-piste. In conclusion, I belive that banned this sports it is not the solution, otherwise I think that concern inhabitants about the danger and effects of doing these activities without preparation it is vital and more efective result.