Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all the societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

There is no doubt that art and music have played an essential role in all societies throughout centuries. While I believe that nothing can replace art and music regardless of the era of edge-cutting technology in today's world, I also agree that spending more time on artistic and music classes at school will help pupils better with their minds. To begin with, I reckon that there are two main reasons why art and music are of paramount importance in all communities. Firstly, since scholars have proved that favourite songs that individuals listen to can relieve a huge amount of stress, people find music as a useful way to entertain themselves when they are suffering from mental issues. Besides, some artists claimed that playing the melody on physical instruments such as piano or guitar gives them a real meaning rather than letting the computer design and play it. Secondly, art has existed in all types of historic objects like statues through drawing, painting, and sculpturing. By researching these physical heritages, people can track down and fully understand the history of ancestors. Young students ought to spend more time on artistic and music courses at school for two clear advantages. The first and apparent reason is that playing an instrument or drawing an object would need to follow the fundamental rules, therefore these activities are more likely to comprehend the young's mind. For example, children have to sketch out the draft before officially drawing a picture. Consequently, this process will contribute to boosting their creativity and logical thinking. Moreover, not all students will excel at science subjects, and many would fit in subjects that are more artistic. As a consequence, scholarships should be granted to the talented ones to encourage them to develop their skills. In conclusion, art and music are extremely crucial in every part of the world despite the advanced technology these days. As a result, students have to focus more on this type of activity at school, which helps them be more creative and logical.