56.Some people say that advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will make people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that publicity causes positive economic effects, while others would argue that announcements are bad for society since they will make people feel unsatisfied with what they are and what they have. This essay will argue that although advertising captures consumers’ minds, a company’s economy will increase. On the one hand, all publicity will exaggerate how is the product and try to tell the consumers that their product is the best, and they should have it. This is a way of getting more clients, but sometimes the advertising uses incorrect words and expression to persuade people to buy their products, which harms individuals' heart, and make them doubt themselves if they are really what the announcement says. For instance, there are many announcements that say that the ones who are watching the advertising are nothing, they need to consume the company’s product to make the individual happier and have a higher social status. However, I believe that this is easy to solve since most people know what the companies are trying to do, and they are very self-confident, so are not affected by what others say. On the other hand, companies will invest in advertisements so they can reach more people. This is because almost everyone will use their mobile phone to watch social media, and if companies insert publicity in these pages, more people are able to know the company and the products they sell. Even though maybe at the time they do not need to buy products, people will remember the announcement and can search for it in the future. Also, now all social media have a technology that knows what the user likes and what you need, so they will recommend related products. This will cause an increase in the company’s economy. For instance, people using Instagram can watch several advertisements when watching the histories and photos uploaded by their friends, also the application has a dedicated tab for sales. I believe that advertising products allow more individuals to know about products that some brands sell. In conclusion, although some announcements use the wrong way to persuade people to buy their product, the Internet and technology that there are now will directly recommend the individuals what they want, increasing the number of sales, and this is why I think that advertising will better the economy.