57.Nowadays, there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What are the effects of these advertisments on children? Should TV advertisements be controlled?

It is argued that there are many announcements that are directed at kids. This causes children to want to buy many types of games, and this should be controlled because it can cause economic problems for some kids. An increasing number of toy and video game companies are trying to sell games and products that young people like by advertisement. This is because they know what the children really want, so the companies will make the publicity interesting, and unreal so it can catch children ’s eyes, and persuade them to buy it. So children will ask their parents to purchase it for them, and normally parents will purchase it if their children really like it. Recent research concluded that game publicity is one of the most successful announcements, which is able to increase sales by almost 80%: These advertisements should be controlled because there are similar products from different companies, but the way they show the product makes the kid want all of them, because they may have a small difference, and this causes some families to spend too much money on their kids, and as a consequence, they have no savings, but high expenses. For example, most children, when they want something, ask their parents for it, and if the parents are not willing to buy it, the kid will start to cry and shout in the shop, and the parents have no option but to buy it, so their child will stop crying and making noise that disturbs others. In conclusion, advertisements dedicated to children make children more interested in the games and want to buy all kinds of products, and this should be controlled because families' expenses will increase.