In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in certain countries feel that owning a house rather than renting one is more essential. This will be discussed in this essay further as follows. For some people, owning something that will be kept for a long time is a bare minimum thing to do. With that statement, a house is a place that someone lives in, for a long period of time, and that is why people think that owning a house is more important than renting. This mindset is not only possessed by a small number of people, but it can spread to many others, which is why in certain areas, people tend to have the same mindset about something. For example, in my village, almost all of the villagers are the owner of the house that they live in, because they want to possess it. Nevertheless, by looking at our population growth chart, years later there has been an increase in the population which led to a decrease in land that people can build a house. By that means, having the mindset mentioned above sometimes does not result in a good decision. People have to be aware of the condition of the area they live in, and can not force their opinion unless they are willing to have another conflict in the future. Take China for example, their rapid growth of population was the main reason why their land price was so much higher than any other country and even it is also cost much to rent an apartment. In conclusion, People in some countries prefer owning a house rather than renting one, because they have the same mindset that believes owning something that will be kept for a long time is necessary, but it can impact to negative situation because of our rapidly growing population.