In many countries, truancy is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effect on the child and wider community?

The absence of students is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. It makes both families and teachers perturbation about youngsters' futures. This essay will examine the causes as well as the effects related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes of this matter. First of all, the main cause of this problem is a lack of awareness about student learning. The young generation nowadays is more giddy than before, because of the development of entertainment so it attracts strongly. The reason why young people are often truant is they don't know the importance of studying. They are privation of consciousness for their own learning and self-study skills. For instance, between playing games and studying, students will choose according to personal preferences without being aware of the future. Another contributing cause to mention is the irresponsibility of parents and schools. Fathers and mothers need to follow their children closely, especially with learning problems. The educators must check the attendance of young people to closely follow the school absence situation. For example, if family and teachers are in full coordination, there will be no more chances for them to skip a classroom in school. Unexpectedly, there are some serious effects that directly affect minors and even society. The first and most important is there will be no successful future for students, graduates are the powerful launchers for everyone in jobs seeking and becoming a humanist. So if they ignore their study, they can't achieve good results in their own life. For example, companies require college degrees to hire staff, a person who doesn't have knowledge and an education certificate will not be accepted. Another effect no less important is the unemployment of the community. Not only a few people, but the whole society will be disadvantaged when keeping the habit of truancy from the younger generation. For instance, citizens are stand-off people and the country is declining economically. In conclusion, the malingerers of minorities are a big concern that affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by the student's lack of awareness of learning and the irresponsibility of both parents and teachers. From what has been discussed, we can see a wide effect on children and the community, so let’s be a conscious people.