In some cities, the number of tourists seem to be overwhelming. Why this is happening? What are the effects of this on individuals and society?

The tourism industry attracts visitors to the cities. People like to visit different cities and countries to explore their culture. This essay will explain why this is happening and its effects on people in society. Tourism is increasing due to the following reasons. To begin with, Nowadays, commuting is easy, and inexpensive. People can travel anywhere they like in less time. Secondly, Influencers highlight the beauty of the locations and share their experience with the general public through their vlogging sites. Due to vlogs and pictures on social media, people think about visiting new places and exploring the culture. Lastly, people from other countries like to visit India explore its astonishing food and learn about Indian values. Tourism has some effects on society. Firstly, it creates job opportunities for local vendors such as craftsmen, photographers, and tourist guides. In addition, it helps to boost the economy of the nation because tourist spends money on exploring new places and it contributes to the country. However, it has some negative outcomes such as public do not realise that they are polluting the environment. Some individuals throw garbage in the lakes and rivers. Furthermore, there are some foreigners who are indulging in bad activities. They wrongly educate the local community to bring drugs and convince them to consume them. To conclude, I would like to say that an inexpensive mode of transportation leads to more travel and boosts the economy, on the other hand, it affects the general public lifestyle and leads them to take part in illegal activities.