In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world connections between various parts of the world have enhanced rapidly through air travel and long-distance communications. One of the benefits is doing tasks and making connections much faster and another positive point is the convenient way to make connections, on the other hand, environmental issues and the high cost of travel are negative points of this topic, but in my opinion, the benefits outweigh the negative points. With developing technology environmental issues have been bold and governments are concerned about this topic and transportation facilities are one of these reasons. Air travel is done by plane uses a huge amount of fuel and it leads to pollution. In other words, by utilizing fossil fuels, planes make carbon dioxide and other harmful components. Another disadvantage of that is the cost of travelling. Air travel by plane is the fastest way to movement and because of that, the cost of travelling by facilitation is so high that many people can not afford that. For instance, in Iran, many people would rather travel by bus instead of plane because the cost of ticket of plane is much higher. On the other hand, these kinds of transportation have important positive points. In the past, people had to be transported by horse or in the best condition by vehicles which led to tiredness. It means, people now have more comfortable options in comparison with the past. Also, in modern days, individuals encounter hectic lives and they do not have enough time to do all scheduled tasks. These types of travelling prevent waste of time due to faster speed. For example, in the third decade of Iran, people who wanted to travel from Ahvaz to Tehran had to use cars or buses which took long about 14 hours,but now they can be transported by plane just in an hour. It is clear that the advantages of these features are stronger than their disadvantages. In conclusion, telecommunication and air travel make transportation much faster and more convenient, although these features have disadvantages like pollution and the high cost of travelling, in my opinion, the positive points outweigh the negative points.