Life expectancy is increasing in the developed world. What issues will the society and an individual will face with the aging population. What measures we can take to reduce the impact of aging population?

Despite the decreasing average human lifespan, we are observing an increase in the number of ageing populations worldwide. Consequently, this trend can lead to challenges for both society and individuals. This essay highlights several difficulties faced by the public and individuals, followed by proposed actions to address this issue. Firstly, the prominent point with most senior citizens is that they can not self help instead they need someone to support them. In this busy life, their inherited family members will be busy with their personal and professional lives and it will lead to loneliness for the older and also affects their health. Secondly, older people need to have regular medication so, the hospitals will be more occupied and the doctors always prioritize old aged over young people. For instance, if a young patient goes for treatment then he needs to wait more time for his turn. Thirdly, However, as senior citizens tend to work, it leads to a decline in employment opportunities for the younger ones. For example, recent passed-out graduates face a lack of opportunities due to the huge number of aged people occupancies in the government sectors. On the other hand, to reduce the impact, the government needs to provide special facilities for them. For example, appointing helpers for their daily lives and constructing dedicated hospitals will reduce the effect on society and individuals. In addition to that, the state should allocate some funds to older for their expenses. To illustrate, India started a volunteer system to support senior citizens and distribute the pension every month. In Conclusion, based on the information provided in the above paragraphs, I believe that medication and self-help are major concerns for the ageing population and they need imperative support from the government and family members.