The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During this post-COVID-19 era, people are increasingly cautious of their personal health, meanwhile forecasting how the future average wellness standard will be like in this rapidly changing society. Therefore, it has provoked numerous discussions on the transformation of the overall health landscape. I, to a large extent, agree that drastic improvements on the general well-being will be observed as time proceed. There are numerous reasons contributing to a better public health for the future. Firstly, ordinary people are extremely mindful of their physical conditions after COVID-19. The importance of a healthy diet is increasingly emphasized not only in distinct media, but also in the academia, promoting various forms of food intake, such as keto-diets, vegetarian dishes, intermettent fasting. Furthermore, the number of gym rooms and fitness centers are blooming which, on the other hand, implies a drastic demand on physical trainings. Moreover, various medical advancements on medicines, therapies, vaccinations and medical devices have cured many diseases that are once detrimental. Nonetheless, opponents may argue that technology development will hinder physical activities. For example, nowadays children are extremely attached to video games and computers leading to insufficient physical activities, and hence resulting in a poor health. However, this concern is already addressed by game designers to gamify exercises in their gaming products. At the same time, parents and the government are also playing an important role to propagate a healthy lifestyle within the youths. In conclusion, due to the shift in a more health -centric mindset and medical advancements, I believe that the whole population will enjoy a healthier and prosperous life in the future. In particular. all walks of life is collaborating hand in hand in combating viruses and promoting physical well-beings.