66.The government should spend money in promoting sports and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that the government should use their money to encourage students at school to participate in sports and arts activities instead of wasting their money on professional sports and art for the citizens. This essay completely agrees with this statement because there are people with hidden talents and extracurricular activities will better children's attitudes. Not all family have enough money to allow their children to take other courses apart from the mandatory ones. This is because an extra fee needs to be paid for after- school activities, and there are families that have used all their money for essential needs and school classes and do not have extra funds. This will cause some children even if they really like an activity, they cannot carry it out, and as a consequence, talent will be hidden. Recent research concluded that around 80% of students can't show their talent in areas that they are interested in. Children should try and look for activities that they are interested in. This is because students at school are full of homework and exams and this will cause them to be stressed, then extracurricular activities, will allow children to do what they like and at the same time make new friends. In this way, stress and bad emotions will not show off, and in the long term, children will be more open-minded. For example, scientists in Spain said that children who carry out after- school activities seem to have better behaviour and are more frequently enjoying their everyday life. In conclusion, talented people should be trained since they are little and children need to undertake activities that they like, I, therefore, believe that the government should support children at school in activities like sport and art.