More and more people are buying ready to eat foods instead of cooking themselves. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

there has been a dramatic increase in the number of people, who are purchasing ready-made food items rather than preparing on their own. This proliferation of eating ready-to-eat food has a lot of definite merits, however, it has more disadvantages that outweigh its advantages which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. to begin with, there are several demerits of ready-to-eat food which attract people to buy it. Primarily, nowadays, everyone is occupied with workloads and deadlines and they prefer to have pre-cooked eateries while they are in the office or at university. In other words, as this ready-to-eat food does not take any effort to prepare, it plays an important role in time -saving for human life, furthermore, they can utilise this time to complete their deadlines, In the United States, for instance, citizens buy a large number of food items, which they can prepare in a few minutes, to avoid wasting their time on cooking. Hence, the workforce does not need to learn how to cook, which saves a lot of effort. On the other hand, this development of ready-to-eat food has various limitations which cannot be ignored. One of the major drawbacks of these items is that contain a huge amount of preservatives, which keeps them fresh and increases their shelf time, but they put the human body at risk. Moreover, the chemical additives in pre-cooked eateries are not only harmful to human health but also in some cases can cause cancer and even death over time. Additionally, these foods are rich in calories and full of fats. In Kuwait, for example, nearly 45% of people face overweight problems such as obesity due to the use of pre-cooked foods. In conclusion, although the revolution of ready-to-eat meals has provided numerous benefits to mankind, this approach, in the long term, leads to health problems and people should avoid these diets and start to prepare healthy meals with little effort.