The best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that increasing the price of fuel is an efficient way to cope with environmental problems. However, I firmly opine that there would be a detrimental impact on daily wage earners rather than a prosperous population, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost argument is that having an increment in the prices of crude commodities such as oil, and gas might cause a number of serious problems that a plethora of people can not deal with. What is more, even though the prices have been rising for a period, for example, one year, a throng of people who are called elite would still continue to afford them. For example, the statistics that are conducted by the government of the USA show that despite firm increases in diesel, the rate of consumption was still steady over the 10 years and rich people eclipsed the indigent ones by buying fuels. On the other hand, governments should urge people cleaner and green alternatives to solve the world’s environmental pollution problem instead of having firm regulations about the prices. Admittedly, spurring the electric automobiles and increasing usage of solar energy is a boon for either ministries or civilians as it is cheaper and renewable. For instance, China has signed a contract that was about manufacturing electric automobiles while creating adequate companies and urging people to them with remaining prices. To conclude, despite having several voices from the affirmatives, increasing the prices is not an effective notion to solve the threats to our nature, which is shown in the discussions. I highly recommend to use to substituting fossil fuels with cleaner options while allocating subsidies globally.