Scientists predict in the near future, cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, high-technology advancement is unstoppable. Innovators strongly believe that someday, humans will no longer drive automobiles, but computers will. Positively, it is for sure possible with scientific breakthroughs in artificial intelligence. This essay will enumerate the positive benefits of this development. To start with, artificial intelligence is highly used in the world of digital technology and to apply it in car use is inevitable. For example, Elon Musk is one of the richest people on Earth who brilliantly developed a mobile that is automatically engineered by robotic intelligence and automatic sensors. However, because of safety laws and regulations, a human has to be in front of the wheels to be ethically acceptable. But in the future, a new constitution can be made to support driverless vehicles. Moreover, this scientific development will positively and negatively impact the accomplishment of human civilization. To give an illustration in a positive side, there will be reduced car accidents from reckless drivers, reduced traffic congestion, and more efficient driving. For instance, I have seen a video where a computer-driven auto is so precise and perfect with its task of driving that the passengers were amazed at its perfection and safety. So, computers are highly structured, focused on their task and organized. In a negative side, it can cause potential job losses. For example, many taxi-drivers may need to find another source of income becuase they are no longer needed in delivering people and goods. This is a disadvantage when we rely completely in robots. In conclusion, it is possible to achieve the dream of having computer-driven cars with the use of artificial intelligence. And I believe that it is positively beneficial for society by having reduced car accidents and improved safety for all humanity.