Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Modern technology comes with its own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I would say advanced technology keeps people together with inseparable bonding. However, others claim that it has impacted negatively on society. We will discuss both viewpoints in this essay. On the one hand, the latest technology serves the whole world with better connectivity, not just the sense of the internet but leading to bonding positively with others as well through the internet. Moreover, social media and a few applications such as WhatsApp, Instagram, and Skype made it extremely easier to stay connected with our family and friends and of course, it will give a person a super joy and thus create healthy relationships in the communities. For example, according to the latest data, out of 7 billion people, six billion public are using technology such as smartphones in an appropriate way so that they can stay in touch with their significantly close ones. On the other hand, it can be claimed that sophisticated technologies are not right for humans as it separate us from each other because of their adverse effects. Additionally, The main drawback is the consumption of non-essential applications similarly using too much social media directing us to more loneliness and solitude. Thus, one can not enjoy other people's company and tries to stay away from society. As a result, study shows that a person who consumes so much advanced technology, leads to an abnormal life and hence, they lose all the loved ones around them. To conclude, although modern technology has some drawbacks, however, in my opinion, the latest technology offers the best options to stay connected with our community and we should use it more appropriately.