Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

School curriculums contain many different subjects especially at the primary and secondary level. Some people argue that subjects that are difficult for children like mathematics and philosophy should be optional. I strongly disagree, although those subjects might not be very pleasant for students to learn, they would help them in the future in both career and everyday needs. Learning more different subjects in the early student life would help them to have many job opportunities when they grow up. for instance, by studying mathematics in schools children will learn how to do some statistics anin early age, which would open more job offers in research and trial departments. The more knowledge that people have,the more job options will be open to them. Furthermore, learning subjects like philosophy have positivepositive impact on children's daily life needs. it would help them to understand the world better and deal with their needs in an easy way. for example, nowadays, we need to have knowledge about why wars and crises happen and have our point of view,not only that, also we should be part of the solutions for those issues. If children do not learn how to understand the world in their early life,they will face a lot of problems living a good one in the future. In conclusion, while some people think that some subjects are not necessarily part of the curriculum, I strongly agree with the other side which thinks that children would benefit from those subjects in the future either career life, or their day-by-day needs.