It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is crucial for juveniles to know the dissimilarity between good and bad. Penalty is required due to a better discipline. This essay completely disagrees with the latter statement. Children should be treated with respect and raised with love and conversation and not with threats and violence. In my opinion, no kind of punishment should be permitted. A child is a very fragile and vulnerable creature and all a parent or a tutor should do is pay attention to and educate the little ones with calmness and love. Thus, they will grow up as loving and caring persons, furthermore, will spread this way of thinking among their offspring. A distinction between right and wrong is sufficient to be known in the young years and adults should find a way to accomplish this task. For example, Jane Daily, a teacher from the UK invented the "GooBad" game which implemented the contrast between those two opposite ideas in kids between 5 and 7 years. This experiment resulted in a 75% increase in the awareness of this topic and it can be said that it was as easy as a child's play. No penalty should be practised on children. Ever, in any obstacles. Moreover, if a parent or teacher aims to hurt a youngster, he or she should be fined or judged. A young mind is a piece of cake to discipline if a person knows what to do and how to approach their way of thinking. For instance, in Sofia, there is a 20% rise in fired kindergarten teachers, regarding violent behaviour toward little ones. In conclusion, I believe that juveniles must know what is right and what is wrong, but adults should think about a way to teach them without punishment attached.