Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that individual rule in improving the environment is debatable, While it is a commonly held belief that the government is only what makes a big difference in the environment, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government should increase the participation of the people. To begin with, individuals have become more powerful and can make a positive impact on the environment, In other words, nowadays not only the big companies have all the power because of social media. In addition, individual acts can inspire others which can help in changing habits, For example, people are more accepting of inspiration from others rather than telling them what to do. Another point to consider, Governments and large companies have a greater responsibility to address environmental issues, it is also possible to say that they have a bigger impact because of their rule in society. Moreover, Collaboration between individuals, governments, and companies is necessary to improve the environment. For instance, governments and companies need to teach individuals how to keep the environment which can help in the long run. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that improving the environment is a shared task among all participants, I suggest the government do a programme which increases in raising awareness about the environment.