The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweighs the advantages?

As we are living in the contemporary era, the majority of people prefer to consume fast food to manage their time effectively on other daily routines. Whilst, consuming ready meals is indeed less time-consuming and advantageous for the people, repercussions of eating junk food perpetually might pose health-related threats to the people of the new cult who are entirely preoccupied with their responsibilities. To begin with, proper time management is deemed to be one of the most crucial, yet demanded skills by businesses from potential employees to possess due to its revolutionizing impact in overcoming the current world problems such as hectic schedules and fast life activities. During the last decade, the demand for fast food restaurants turned them into such business conglomerates that now they dominate the consumer market. Modern people view the convenience foods such as hamburgers and french fries, as economically affordable options to satisfy their needs, yet they are ready in no time. For instance, people can now order their food with a click of a button regardless of their location and any other precluding factors like geography, language, and technology. On the other hand, one problem when people go for convenience foods is the low quality of ingredients and hazardous processing methodology. People who consume this type of food put on additional weight faster owing to the high calories within those meals. Moreover, from a business point of view, additional chemical admixtures are blended together to produce long-lasting foods that are ready to be cooked instantaneously. As a vivid case of too much fast food consumption, 30% of Americans are obese and the numbers are counting. In conclusion, although instant food helps certain individuals adapt to the constantly evolving comprehensive life activities, the perils of too much fast food consumption are a primary reason for the increased number of obese people.