Write about the following topic: Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some would argue that the noise level of people make during a day should be under the control and checked frequently. Others would argue that men and women ought to be free to make limitless noise as their wished levels. While, no limitations on the noise level provides a great opportunity to produce music or do parties whenever they want, I believe, this could lead to noise pollution in many residential areas. On the one hand, people should play or listen music in a high volume in their houses any time without hesitation. Since they are doing these activities in their own properties, they have rights to play their favourite instruments or listen music. In addition to this, people might want to make home parties in their residents without concerning about the legal arrangements on noise pollution. During their events, they could use a high volume amplifiers to improve their sound quality of music. For example, in the US a lot of undergraduates make parties throughout their educations and their parties are significantly loud which continue until the 3 to 4 A.M. Despite this freedom, I believe there should be regulations to restrict the level of noise and no music hours after the midnight. On the other hand, without any legitimate arrangements, people can abuse this freedom, specifically in residential areas. They should be controlled after certain hours because they will be able to listen loudy loud music in the midnight. This noise pollution generated by neigbourhoods could lead to hear problems and a decrease of sleep quality during the night. In addition, these conditions directly affect individuals' moods and mental healths. To illustrate this, in Turkey, people cannot listen or play music after 1 A.M. By this arrangement, lots of residential areas strictly controlled,and many people reported their appreciation to the government. Therefore, they explained that their life quality increased noticeably. Personally, I support these legal actions on noise pollution in housing areas. In conclusion, although people should listen music or make parties in their properties freely, there should be some controls for the level of their noise level, especially after the midnight to maintain quality lives.