Some people think that they have a negative influence on people, and therefore should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

At current days there are a lot of advertisements, more than in the past. A group of people believe that it is a bad influence on people and should be limited. I do not agree because freedom is one of the pillars of democracy, and restricting announcements is a kind of action against freedom. The advertisements are necessary for the companies to show their brands and products. It is an essential activity to help shops and industries sell their goods. Besides, several jobs and professionals depend on this business, such as designers, advertisers, actors, directors, photographers, and others. There is a huge supply chain in this business, and it moves billions of dollars every year. Moreover, publicity is the best way for consumers to get information about companies and products. On the other hand, some types of announcements can be aggressive, impolite, or appealing, and can influence the customers' behavior in shopping negatively. Despite some drawbacks to allowing all sorts of advertisements, I think it is the price that we have to pay for freedom and democracy. Society should restrict negative content of marketing campaigns by avoiding buying products from enterprises that unrespect the consumer or specific groups. It is not a role of the government or a state agency, but an obligation for all citizens. To sum up, I disagree with any type of publicity control by organizations or public authorities, however, it is an issue for the community.