Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Globalization has changed the community's behaviour. Some societies have been becoming more and more similar due to nations' convenience to similar goods everywhere. While there are irrefutable disadvantages to this trend which causes much damage. I personally hold the view that the advantages of this notion outweigh due to better accessibility for all walks of life and more job opportunities. To begin with, globalisation imposes irrefutable benefits. First of all, it has brought magnificent accessibility for people all around the world. In other words, nations can find every product that need in their hometown which makes life easier for them, in comparison with the past when they bought some specific products and had to travel around the world or wait too much time in order to receive their goods. Hence, globalisation gives them this opportunity to implement branches from famous companies in their town. As a result, the trend line of job opportunities will face growth. For example, apple stores that are available in all countries are one of them that has provided numerous jobs. The disadvantages, however, cannot be overlooked. Similarity has eliminated many local industries because people are not enthusiastic about their products when they have access to high-quality goods from famous companies. In addition, to the fragment of local jobs, folks lost their own identity as well because of the impact of this trend. To clarify, when people use the same products they become more and more like each other which causes the elimination of many cultures. However, these reasons are not logical to refute the unparalleled benefits of this fact. In conclusion, societies have become more like each other and nations can buy similar stuff everywhere. Although, there are some undeniable disadvantages I vote for the advantages because of better accessibility and they have more job opportunities.