Some people say that the technology advancement enables people to entertain at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is widely found that an increasing number of people are able to enjoy entertainment time in their living places due to the development of technology. I believe that this fact has both benefits and drawbacks to human beings, details of my elaboration will be presented in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are two main pros that people can enjoy their time at home due to the improvement of technology. Firstly, people can have fun anytime at home without considering the weather or the disappointment of the forks. Sometimes traditional entertainment activities are easily cancelled due to inappropriate weather conditions and joiner shortages. For example, we can play tennis with a programmed competitor at any time in our family living rooms without worrying about rain or snowing weather. Secondly, the cost of entertainment at home by the new technology is much lower than the old amusement style. For example, people need to pay a membership fee if they go to the yoga studio, however, it does not have any cost when they follow yoga videos at home. On the other hand, it is undeniable that some negative results are produced by the development of amusement innovation. It is not healthy since individuals prefer having entertainment time at home. For instance, they will reduce their time on outdoor activities such as jogging and walking and spend more time sitting in front of the screen to play video games at home. Similarly, it is also not beneficial for people to build up relationships with new friends and their family members. Generally, people will not interact with real-life people when they do amusement activities through modern technology tools including online video games and programmed sports games. As a result, forks cannot build up connections with new friends or focus on communicating with their parents or siblings. In conclusion, while entertaining at home by using technology is a convenient and affordable option, its negative sides should not be overlooked.