Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Today, the government is obliged to set a budget for businesses, cultural activities and social amenities. According to some people, there is no need for government funds to be spent on cultural conveniences such as theatres, museums or art festivals. This essay will discuss whether cultural services have a social value in general or whether there are better options for the public purse to be spent. Firstly, one important thing is that the identity of a society is derived from its culture, so by neglecting and forgetting cultural activities, there is no special value left for that society and there are no honourable characteristics that the whole World knows about that society. For instance, Iranian historical monuments show how rich their history is. Admittedly, many young people are interested in cultural and artistic activities. If the cultural amenities are ignored, the enthusiasts' creativity and talent will be lost, including beautiful and impressive art theatres. Arguably, every government has a set of priorities for handling and disbursing public money. Taking care of services such as health and security services and education to ensure the welfare of society causes the stability and strength of that place, so it seems quite normal that the government prefers to spend the majority of its national budget on these parts. On the other hand, it is not enough to take care of the basic welfare needs of humans. In the next options, what can be highlighted for the mental health of a society is to deal with recreational activities. Sports achievements, artistic and cultural services such as cinema and theatres, and scientific advances are among the works that cause interest and entertainment for people. To conclude, there are priorities for spending public money, which cannot be ignored under any circumstances, but it is important to consider the cultural and artistic sectors because while it represent the history of there, it causes entertainment and interests for some people.