People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe people who settle in an occupation from a young age will earn more advantages than those who often change their employer. Nonetheless, I contend that the argument does not fit anymore in the capitalist world as it makes competitiveness outweigh loyalty. More explanations will be discussed in the following paragraph. As the economic situation improves day by day more factories have been built, then as a result, more opportunities are open to people. This condition makes the skilled workforce not depend on only one company. Someone can look for an alternative role if the current role is not good enough, different from a decade ago when the options were limited. For instance, in the past, we only had one fuel provider, but now, there are more than two companies. Thereby, workers in fuel industries have more choices. Moreover, someone is able to find a generous company out there with the assistance of the internet that makes job vacancy information spread faster than ever. People can post their profiles online, then their resumes will be exposed to recruiters around the world. This allows them to obtain more beneficial employers than their current company. In Indonesia, you can utilise various online job search platforms such as Kalibbr, KitaLulus, and many more. In conclusion, the labour forces have better circumstances in the present. They have more employment prospects and tools that enable them to accelerate their careers. In this way, moving to several companies in some period, actually, gains more advantages for them.