The problem of homelessness is on the rise in several significant urban centers globally. What is the main cause of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it by communities and governments?

Homelessness is increasing in the globe’s city centres today. The primary cause of this problem stems from the unhousing crisis which could possibly be resolved by the authorities providing supportive housing while the society should donate to the government. When it comes to the lack of domicile, it leads to a rise in homelessness. To explain it further, not only the profound inflation but also the high cost of living so most householders need to raise the rent so the occupants can not afford many costs so they give up living in shelters. For example, 37.9 million Americans are currently living on the street, accounting for 11.6% of the total population. As a result, unsheltered homelessness is still playing without the government and communities' support. To fully address this issue, the government needs to build supportive houses for the homeless. In other words, the governments are the most powerful part of a country so they are able to effortlessly implement the cost of housing materials. Taking the United Kingdom as a specific instance, Prince William decided to make the project in order to homelessness reduction strategies, he provided significant cost and even accommodation for them to live. As a consequence, with the housing to live in, most homeless are relieved to find a job to restart their life once again. Another solution that should be noted is how society also needs to donate finance to give the homeless a hand to build up the life quality. To put it simply, if only the government cares about this problem and just authorities take action, it makes no sense. The tax for each year, the government is not only spending for the homeless but also paying for a lot of other social issues so it is really necessary for communities to donate their money to improve living in those countries and also make an effort for the government to take care of citizens. For instance, in America, a lot of citizens pay all housing rent for most of the homeless and encourage everyone to take care of others. Not only that, most factories give all their interest for donations, especially the older who live with their families and are retired also donate all of their salaries to the government to build the houses for homeless. To sum up, the epidemic of homelessness is an urgent call for action now can be tackled effectively. In conclusion, although the chronic homeless condition is rising, the communities can donate the amount of money to the government and the authorities need to use that money and their money to build supportive housing.