Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

It is widely believed that online games and television have harmful effects in terms of violence on people in the communities. However, a number of people think there aren’t drawbacks to society's behaviour. I strongly agree with the first point of view, as I believe violent computer games and TV might have negative impacts and people. First of all, playing action online games and watching criminal TV shows have negative effects on individuals, especially teenagers and children. This is because, they want to imitate characters as role models. For example, some kinds of movies and online entertainment lead to committing crimes. So, these are harmful to the future of society because these generations will grow up creating that. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, 45% of children who have played criminal online games will react to violence in adulthood. Furthermore, playing violent games, even as a hobby, can change the public's mindsets and affect their behaviour unconsciously. Due to the fact that computer games are just as entertainment, they have a significant influence on humans. For instance, when children play Batman games, they see the main character as a superhero, and they will mimic his actions. There is no question that in developing countries that have poor societies with no entertainment resources, their children can be violent in their behaviour. In conclusion, watching violent media has a seriously negative impact on people's attitudes and behaviours. In my opinion, video games encourage society, especially teenagers and children, to engage in violence in reality. In contrast, I fully encourage that, everyone takes a positive role towards violence.