Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The extinction of some types of animals is about to happen very soon and some other types are following them. Although there are logical causes for this problem, suitable solutions can be explained to tackle the situation. To start with, deforestation and environmental pollution are the main reasons for animal extinction. In the modern world, a lot of trees are getting cut down from the forest to meet the high demand for wood, which is decreasing the habitats of many animals. In addition, some species are vulnerable to polluted environments. As humans are contaminating the air, soil and water of the earth, these living creatures are having trouble with the changed surroundings. For example, a recent survey conducted by some researchers has found that more than 20% of species are on the verge of being lost, which is alarming. To solve this issue, governments should put a ban on cutting forest wood and include an extra subject related to environmental sustainability in education curriculums. A strict restriction against tree felling will help people to avoid damaging forests. Also, if the children get a chance to learn how to protect the environment, it will create long-term benefits. For instance, in 2020, a country named Bangladesh made strong laws to protect the forest and included environmental protection courses in its schools, which led to a reduction in the extinction of various animals, later in 2022. In conclusion, deforestation and contaminated environmental elements are the biggest reasons for animal extinction. Making strong environmental protection laws and educating children will help any nation to sort out the risks.