Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that contestation at work, in academia, and in everyday life is a good thing. While contestation in day-to-day life can motivate people to reach their full potential, I believe that fostering a helpful and friendly environment is a better approach. On the one hand, it is well known that competition at work motivates people to become better employees. Companies, workplaces, and educational institutions often use competitions and contests to enhance their organisations by motivating their employees. For example, the CEO of Aramco recently mentioned that they organise a competition every month, which reflects why they are the leading company in the petroleum and energy sector. However, I believe that while such initiatives can benefit the institution, they will only lead to envy and hatred among employees. On the other hand, collaboration among staff members is highly appreciated in the workplace. Effective employee management fosters teamwork, which helps create a positive work environment. As a result, employees are more likely to enjoy their jobs, leading to a more harmonious atmosphere and a stronger organisation overall. For instance, Arizona State University (ASU) recently reported that 80% of the world's leading enterprises encourage their staff members to be more collaborative and flexible during their work. However, I believe that this is a preferable method because the workforce will enjoy their work. In conclusion, if the company encourages its employees instead of pushing them to compete against each other, it will help create a more pleasant workplace and a better overall organisation.