In many countries, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccines in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In most nations, receiving injections has become compulsory for the purpose of preventing communicable illnesses. It is a positive development because it helps to enhance people ’s well-being and reduces annual spending for treating and caring. Receiving vaccines against communicable diseases is salient. Hence, nowadays, many governments have taken important steps to inject medicines for people who belong to vulnerable groups such as children, senior citizens and critically ill patients. For instance, there is a policy in Sri- Lanka regarding vaccinations at the birth of a child. Every baby in Sri-Lanka has been given BCG injection to protect from tuberculosis. It is an essential medicine for everyone to build immunity against particular disease and people obey these policies. Therefore, it is a great opportunity for each and every individual to maintain their healthy lives because vaccines help to increase immunity in particular diseases. Furthermore, giving injections supports to reduce the annual expenditure. If people are sick, the government has a huge responsibility to look after them by providing sufficient care and treatments. In addition, states spend a lot money on the curing process. Hence they can minimize the amount of money for curing via injections as preventing is better than curing for both individuals and governments. It will greatly contribute for lower the expenditure of communicable diseases. Therefore, vaccines are important to strengthen the wealth of government and it is a positive development to control infectious diseases. To conclude, a number of nations have implemented vaccine programs to protect people from infectious diseases and it has become a mandatory requirement in most of these countries. Therefore, it is a productive development as it helps to build up people ’s well-being as well as to decrease yearly expenditure.