The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health. To what extent do you agree with these views?

The rapid increase in overweight children in a country like Sri Lanka can be seen in many arguments. As mentioned in the question it can be caused by fast-moving food outlets and careless parents who do not pay attention to their kid's energy. In my opinion, there could be other reasons as well. But I would agree with the mentioned two validations since they are the main causes. Firstly, when compared to the past years, the size of kids has rapidly grown. And their well-being is also worse than their elders. According to research carried out by university students regarding this being overweight can lead to many health issues and short lives. However, the first main reason for this is junk foodstuff. For instance, rolls, pastries and many fried short eats. Since these contain unwanted fat and oil, it affects their energy. Secondly, parent's behaviours can make an impact on their children's fitness. Nowadays some elders are sluggish than previous generations and others are busy due to work. This also affects the youth. Since their guardians are overloaded with work, they tend to buy lunch from outside. So, parents also indirectly support the growth of fast cooking. On the other hand, this problem can be resolved by encouraging healthy nourishment and forming campaigns to make the public aware of unhealthy meat which badly affects their fitness. Moreover, aware government to prohibit fast snacks so people can have home cooking and healthy cuisines. In conclusion, the obesity problem is rapidly increasing around the world. Mostly in developing countries. From my perspective, the expansion of fast meals and carefree parents are the main clues. To avoid this issue, the community can encourage home cooking and aware the public the impact of prepackaged feed.