Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefilt teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the younger generation should indulge in volunteering activities during their leisure time, which has immense benefits for themselves and society. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement and this essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, teenagers have several benefits because of providing unpaid service to the community. This is to say that such activities provide them opportunities to explore fields, add to skills, and as a result boost their career options. Moreover, when they do community work they have an option to meet people from different environments and backgrounds, which provides them a sense of belonging to their local culture. As a result, they could create a larger network in society, which could benefit them in different ways. For example, volunteering could boost college applications for teens. Secondly, societies are much benefited by the unpaid service. In other words, when youth support individuals and communities who are in need, helps to create a strong bond within people which strengthens the societal relationship. Furthermore, such activities promote the significance of the moral and ethical values of society. For instance, western countries often encourage school students to perform free service to protect the ethical aspects of humans. To conclude, in my opinion, I strongly agree that teenagers should be involved in free community services considering the personal and societal benefits of volunteering.