What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad? Try to do this under exam conditions — try to avoid looking at any notes you've made while studying this section. Remember, in the exam you'd have about 40 minutes to complete this task.

In the modern world, many students prefer to visit other countries to study. Many people think that studying far away from their home country will be advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss both views from my experience and will give reasons to support this statement. To begin with, the positive reasons for students who study other nations. First of all, students will improve their language skills due to they will learn in a real environment. Secondly, students will learn new cultures. And many researchers found that the best way to learn languages is to travel abroad. For instance, my older brother, had been studying English in my hometown for 10 years, but he could not speak English. Anyway, he went to Canada for about 1 year,and he can speak English. Therefore, I think that the positive of studying abroad is practising languages and learning new cultures. On the other hand, studying abroad is viable,but there are a few disadvantages like homesickness and expensive. For example, the survey found that 80 per cent of international students were homesick for the first 3 months,and they had spent a big budget on education fees, air tickets and housing. To sum up, I am sure that studying other places will be advantageous for people because they will have many experiences like new history, new friends, languages and cultures. In contrast, studying in other places will high cost,but I think that if people have enough money, they must study in other nations because I am sure that they will more benefits.