Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different opinions regarding how a country should improve in sports elements. Some countries are trying to build a legacy by successfully participating in sports tournaments, while other states choose to provide equal facilities for the majority of the population. To achieve the former mission, a nation should build a more structured training facilities system to support their athletes, and I agree with this approach to developing sustainable and stable training methods. Firstly, dealing with multiple top-performance individuals is best solved by taking a long term of consistency and focusing on a glorious career. The government must provide proper and suitable facilities for their needs, such as recruiting highly capable trainers, supplying nutrition and training equipment, and better healthcare. The government of China is highly supportive of this idea and as a result, their contested athletes constantly won multiple competitions and gained international prestige. Another point to consider is that having suitable and high-quality sports facilities will ease the methods of continuing the legacy by producing younger prospects The young generation with high determination and skill should be directed and incorporated by professionals, thus the presence of specialized amenities would support their ability to grow. Many professional football clubs implemented this project by constructing a scouting system, selecting players based on age and abilities, and incorporating a sustainable football curriculum. In conclusion, implementing a strategy to focus more on highly motivated athletes, as well as improving the amenities should be one of the government’s missions. Properly trained individuals would result in competition triumph and instill national pride.