In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, students go to universities to study while they are living with their families, whereas others go to universities far away from their homes and live alone. Despite the high grades that they might get and the comfort that students feel when they are living with their families, I believe that living alone allows them to be more independent and gives them more experience and knowledge about life. Living with families allows students to have good grades and live comfortably. This is because they have people to get support from when they feel unmotivated and depressed. Also, they do not need to worry about chores or getting jobs because they live with their parents who provide them with money and support, so they can only focus on their studies to get high grades. For example, a study at Oxford University shows that students who study at universities near them have higher levels than those who live far away from their universities. However, I think studying and living away from their parents' care is more beneficial. Students who leave their families to study in different universities are more independent and have the ability to overcome challenges. Living alone forces students to step out of their comfort zone and encourages them to do housework and cook for themselves. They are forced to get a job to provide for themselves to pay for their needs which gives them a strong personality and the ability to balance between study and work which might help them in the future to balance between work and their families. For instance, a study by a company in the USA shows that most of the successful employers in jobs and family lives are those who get jobs when they study. In conclusion, although living with families gives students a comfortable life and a high level of education, I believe that studying alone in different cities helps them to depend only on themselves and have life experiences.