Some people feel that the government should pay the costs of running universities so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that public feel that the state should pay the costs of running universities, while some public tend towards the viewpoint that the government should pay the educational institution.I would have to support the idea that the government should not pay for a educational institution teaching. On the one hand,it is understandable for some public to believe that free university education.One of the main reasons can be the university fee, it's too high for people nowadays, for example, one semester would have to pay over ten thousand new Taiwan dollars and it is not include the rent and daily life expenses, according to the record,each person only can earn forty thousand per year,if giving the children to study educational institution will increase the stress and make the life become a liability.so most people would agree governments pay the costs of running universities. On the other hand, it is more convincing for me not to be free. First,I think that if educational institution becomes free, it may not be helpful for society, because everyone will become the same,and the diploma will become useless. Secondly,there is not free lunch in the world, you should pay for what you want,I think that the government could set up some scholarships or loans for those who really want to study educational institution,it will be helpful for them,and make sure the quality of educational institution diploma. In conclusion, although public think that the government should pay for educational institution.It seems to me that the government should not pay for it.