Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

For some time now, travelling to space has been possible, and there are those who believe that such tours may become a reality in the future. I feel that this is a negative development because the trips involve a significant amount of money that could be spent more wisely in necessary areas. Additionally, there is a lot of experimentation involved in this type of tourism, making it dangerous. Firstly, I believe that the further development of space tourism will require intensive funding that can be wisely used to address issues such as poverty and unemployment within the country. Additionally, there is a severe lack of infrastructure, staff, and technological facilities in the healthcare sector that requires more attention in terms of funding. Looking at the poor population of the country, which accounts for 35% of the total, it seems that initiatives need to be taken to aid economic growth. For example, introducing schemes that can provide these people with free rations and prevent them from suffering from malnutrition would be a great idea. Besides, the government should plan to introduce employment opportunities that cater to the skills of those who are in need. The hospital should also take measures and allocate resources to improve its infrastructure, technology, and workforce in order to prevent highly vulnerable diseases and contribute to protecting the health of the country's citizens. Secondly, I believe that space travel involves several risks such as a deficiency of oxygen levels among the travelers, which can have a significant impact on their health. It can sometimes be fatal as well. There is a danger of collisions between aircraft and meteoroids or other moving objects that could lead to accidents and loss of life. Sometimes, rockets involved in travel cannot withstand the high pressure in the upper layers and can consequently lead to catastrophic outcomes such as blasts. For example, in 2005, one of the spacecraft carrying five people, who were on their mission to discover hidden trends within the solar system, encountered a fatal accident due to the immense pressure exerted upon the spacecraft, which it was unable to tolerate, resulting in an explosion. As there is a high risk and insufficient safety measures associated with this type of tourism, it does not seem like a wise decision to continue promoting such activities, as they could endanger many lives in the future. To summarize, although it may be possible to take a trip into space at some point in the future and many people believe that this will happen, I personally do not see it as a positive thing. I believe that the funds allocated for such endeavours would be better spent on crucial areas that can help boost our nation's economy and overall well-being.