In many countries, people buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people do that? How can people be encouraged to eat locally produced food?

Owing to modernization, it is observed that citizens rather than consuming domestically produced edibles, enjoy foodstuffs that are produced at an international level. Such situations arise from various circumstances and lead to nowhere but deprivation of a nation's economic status on top of that national or local producers also experience hardship from this practice. I will discuss the causes of this phenomenon along with possible solutions to get around such issues. To commence, several causes are affiliated with individuals purchasing overseas-produced food. The chief one would be, that crowd love to experience newer and unfamiliar things when they are promoted enormously on the world of the internet. Internet brings an amount of eagerness in humans that evokes emotion to try the exotic variety of foodstuffs that are not available nationally. Furthermore, there are widely available consumables which are of the best quality in certain regions only. folk would care less about the expenses if the quality of the foodstuffs they would get would be excellent. To exemplify, there are several reports that have recently stated the hike in demand for Indian rice and mangoes in foreign countries as the quality is the finest. On the contrary, there are a number of solutions to curb this matter. First and foremost, there should be various campaigns and advertisements that promote the food products that are produced locally. This can cause an increment in demand for locally produced edibles and therefore upturn their selling. Adding to it, there should be ample producers that can grow the highest quality of consumables which can automatically trigger the decrease in imported foodstuff consumption. To exemplify, a report has covered that the recent rapid surge in consumption of fruits once known to be exotic, such as dragon fruit, kiwi, etc. has led to an upsurge in the quality of locally grown varieties. To sum up, several reasons that trigger individuals to buy imported food are the internet encouraging the variety of densely available food items in alien nations as well as the dull quality of certain edibles which can be overlooked by folks with the availability of the outstanding quality imported items. However, remedies for this problem not only include the myriad advertisements that promote domestically produced food, but also the regulations in maintaining the quality of local food which will eventually lead to destined merits for local folks.In many countries, community buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do public do that? How can public be encouraged to eat locally produced- food?