Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education of young individuals is highly prioritized in many countries, however, there are adults who are not able to write or read and I strongly agree that educating them is more crucial and governments should take some measures and spend money on this. To begin with, there is no doubt that today education is essential and it should be prioritized, hence from my point of view there should not be a person who can not read or write. And that is the reason why I strongly believe that governments should spend more money on this, for instance nowadays unfortunately there are many people who can not afford to go to school and be educated due the the lack of money but if governments give those residents money to attend to school and learn how to write or read that problem will be solved in no time. Secondly, if people do not know how to write or read they will never be able to find a job and needless to say that without working they can not survive and it can lead them to commit crimes to live. For example, they can rob others, I remember 2 years ago I read that an adult robbed a family to feed him and his family, consequently governments from around the world should spend as much money as they can to help these adults educate. In conclusion, personally, I reckon that educating adults who can not write or read is vital and governments should spend more money on this, otherwise, it can lead to terrible consequences.