characterostics we are born with have more influence on our personality and devolpment than experiences

Numerous studies have found that the traits of personality we are born with have more impact on our character and personal development than the experiences we collect during our lifetime. As far as I am concerned, even if both of these views have their own rights, it is my belief that the second one is more influential. To begin with, there is no denying that our genes strongly affect our behavior since we were tiny children. Is part of our DNA and we inherit a percentage of our personality from our relatives, whom could leave a mark on our growth. Besides, also the kind on environment we are born could affects our attitude and the way we think or make decision. For example, we can have similar traits with our parents, such as being outgoing, having a strong self esteem or, on the contrary shy and insecure. Nonetheless, it could have the potential to lead us to get stuck in our thoughts and behavior, and not try enough risks to really stretch ourselves or put ourselves in situations that challenge us. On the other hand, the experiences we have during our existence, have a massive effect on our personality and given Change the form of the verb give show examples us the opportunity to really discover our hidden potentials, and also some new details of our individuality. It is widely known that the more adventures we have in our lives, the more chance we will growth as individuals. Staying in our comfort zone often gives us a sense of control and stability, but it does not lead to progress. For instance, youngsters who engaged in a year studying abroad, have developed new abilities in communication and learnt new cultures. To conclude, I reiterate my statement by saying that the experiences we have in our life, could be an overwhelmingly positive development for our personality. We are certainly influenced by our genes and characteristics we have since we were born, but we benefit from experiences a huge amount of things, in particular we could identify more our strengths, we can learn by our lack and enhance ourselves and we could combat our fears. As a result, experiences is a viable and workable option to grow and improve our personality.