Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Legal education, as well as crime-committing prevention, are essential for each country so that its society is capable of gaining sustainable progress. Many people hold the view that having released prisoners give a talk is an effective educational method. While I agree with this opinion, there are more suitable alternatives to this issue. On the one hand, It is reasonable that students may raise their awareness of illegal behaviors through a talk by ex-prisoners. They can improve their knowledge and perception of dangers and the consequences of disobeying the law. Although students used to have the perception of crime through previous stories or advice, they are only narrative stories that are not persuasive and attractive enough for students. Therefore, the real stories of used-to-be wrongdoers that are vivid and experiential will help students have a profound and adequate awareness of the law. It is not only a way for ex-criminals to make up for their past mistakes, but it is also an educational method that should be promoted in schools in the future. Besides schooling through a former prisoner’s sharing, there is a variety of educational methods that would bring desirable results. Firstly, if parents set an abiding-by-the- law example for their children, they can help their children be educated about the advantages of respecting the law. Therefore, children can avoid evils when they are at an early age and are geared to become responsible inhabitants of society. Secondly, schools play a critical role in raising students ’ awareness about people who did something illegal in the past. It will be better if the experiences of criminals are recorded and replayed during curricular sessions in schooling environments. In conclusion, although I agree that it is effective to have a talk given by ex-criminals, there are better educational methods for the law and crime.